Blows to Captain EMP
Date of Event Essendon Maribyrnong Park Ladies Cricket Club: Thu Nov 19, 2020 7:45PM

Reigning Raelee Thompson Club Champion Makinley Blows will lead the Bombers in 2020/21.


The all-rounder, originally from Mildura, took her game to a new level in 2019/20 hitting 825 runs and claiming 22 wickets and after her first season as part of the leadership group she now takes the reigns outright.


“I’m really looking forward to the season ahead, it’s been a tough year for everyone and it will be great to get back around the club. There’s nothing better than a Saturday afternoon at Aberfeldie with the balcony packed with loyal Bomber family.” Blows said.


Blows will be supported by newly named Vice-Captains Mikayla Haddow and Alyssa Humphries.


Both players come off their strongest season to date with Haddow capping off her 23 wickets in 2019/20 by taking out the Lisa Gale Players Player Award while Humphries took a giant step forward hitting 502 runs and claiming 28 dismissals with the gloves.


The 2nd XI will again be lead by stalwart of over 200 games Michelle Tan, whilst young up and coming star Scarlett Saxon-Jones will be her deputy.


In the newly established 3rd XI, Tegan French will provide invaluable leadership and experience in a match day co-ordinator role with Jordan Pearson leading the Baby Bombers on field.


We kick off 2020/21 this Saturday at Aberfeldie Park with the 2nd XI taking on Melbourne.




1st XI

Captain: Makinley Blows

Vice-Captains: Mikayla Haddow and Alyssa Humphries


2nd XI

Captain: Michelle Tan

Vice-Captain: Scarlett Saxon-Jones


3rd XI

Co-Ordinator: Tegan French

Captain: Jordyn Pearson


Last updated: Wednesday November 16, 2022 5:45PM
Author: Erini Gianakopoulos